Yes, I Doff My Heart For You

Yes, I Doff My Heart For You

to the world’s most impactful woman

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

A love piece full of admiration and thankfulness for the many things that have come my way. Among these precious pearls is you and tis not wrong to say “I can doff my heart for you”.

Dear reader, have you ever wondered where I draw my motivations from aside God? Yes, I grew up with an open motivational book 📖 in my house. This book is a person and breathes. It is my first childhood mentor and her name is Justine 🤩.

Growing up “Ju” (short form of Justine) challenged me on so many things including how to read, how to draw and how to be optimistic as we push through life. Did I mention drawing? Yes, that she did on many occasions. Have you also ever asked who introduced me to my first professional design software application? Yes you got it right. That was eleven years ago and now I can close my eyes and do “photoshop”. Among many other things I copied from her is her good handwriting, her left-handedness and her rare talent of not knowing how to dance 😂. You “issokay” let’s move on.

It wasn’t all fun though because if there is one thing that it constant aside change, then, trust me it is Ju being on my nerves to push me out of my comfort zone. Inasmuch as it didn’t feel so comfortable all the time it has added up to a greater percentage of who I am today and on this special day that the Lord has made I want to say thank Ju.

Your picture is well deserving of being mounted on the wall of world most impactful women. You’ve really paid your price as a mentor, friend, and the first born amongst two other siblings. I doff my hat for you girl 🫡

I know you’re rich but I owe you a “Jackie-Appiah-Mansion”. For your overflowing blessings, there will be no more room as the floodgates remain open. Vielen Dank 🙏🏼.

  • Ju (Julius Agbeyakah)